Chance of Rain – Blue Skies Ahead

I’m not sure why I can’t kick myself into gear to post these cards from March! This is my 5th card for my first month as a designer with Splitcoastampers. Theme: Songs From the Heart.

This Chance of Rain set is great for encouragement and I have done a card in the past similar to this one and you can view it here.

Chance of Rain

I decided to add more color and character to the card by giving the boy a friend 🙂  Watercolor with Zig Markers are so easy and I really enjoy it!

Chance of Rain - Blue Skies 2

I first stamped and embossed the image. After coloring, I die cut the panel using a stitched border and decided to place it on a blue card base off-set to give it some interest. Very straight forward!

Chance of Rain - Blue Skies

Chance of Rain - Blue Skies 1

Hope you enjoyed!

Caly sig

SUPPLIES:

*Disclaimer: I am not being paid by any company to promote their products. I make cards using stamp sets and materials which I love and I love to share. To view where these items can be purchased, click on the linked abbreviations below (SU for Stampin’ Up!, SSS for Simon Says Stamp, EH for Ellen Hutson, AMZN for Amazon, LF for Lawn Fawn, MFT for My Favorite Things, etc.).

Zig Clean Color Real Brush Marker Colors Used: 050 Yellow, 064 Oatmeal, 080 Violet, 030 Blue, 040 Green, 068 Deep Brown, 022 Carmine Red, 070 Orange, 082 Purple, 202 Peach Pink, 034 Dull Blue

ME Chance of Rain
ME Chance of Rain

EH | SSS |ME

Versafine Onyx Black
Versafine Onyx Black

EH | SSS

Canson XL WaterColor Paper Pad
Canson XL WaterColor Paper Pad

EH | SSS | JOANN


Recollections 110 lb
Recollections 110 lb
Zig Clean Color Real Brush
Zig Clean Color Real Brush

EH | SSS | AMZN


Heat Tool
Heat Tool
WOW Clear Gloss Superfine
WOW Clear Gloss Superfine

SSS | AMZN

ATG Gun
ATG Gun

EH | SSS | AMZN


MISTI - Laser Etched

MISTI – Laser Etched


Pental Aquash Water Brush Set
Pental Aquash Water Brush Set

SSS Stitched Rectangles
SSS Stitched Rectangles

Big Shot
Big Shot
Big Shot Magnetic Platform
Big Shot Magnetic Platform

EH | SSS | AMZN

Standard Cutting Pads
Standard Cutting Pads

EH | SSS | AMZN


Marina Mist Cardstock
Marina Mist Cardstock

Marina Mist Ink
Marina Mist Ink
Thanks for taking the time to leave a comment!

