Rainbow Dash Birthday

Hi Everyone!

My niece, Avery, is turning 4 soon. She’s currently obsessed with My Little Pony. Rainbow Dash to be exact! My sister is planning her a big birthday and I don’t think there are any secrets – she seems to know everything! I’m planning on baking her rainbow cupcakes and I got toy My Little Pony cupcake toppers for her. She’s getting My Little Pony wall-decals from us and I’m sure there will be plenty more. I’m certain she’ll be spoiled that day!

My sister told me she wanted a Rainbow Dash birthday card – so I found a black and white image online and printed it on Neenah white cardstock. I colored it with copic markers and cut it out to adhere on the card.

Rainbow Dash Birthday

The background is a simple ZIG clean color watercolor wash (I used a purple and blue and I forgot to jot down the colors – sorry!). I used the MFT rainbow die and cut it out of each color, adhered them on the watercolor panel, added some shimmer then topped it with a layer of glossy accents.

Rainbow Dash Birthday 3

I used LF’s Puffy Clouds Border dies and cut out several layers in white cardstock and velum to adhere them on the bottom corners of the card. Voila! Took me a few days to put it together because I made this card in spurts but I’m really happy with how it turned out! I hope you love it! I know Avery will 🙂

Rainbow Dash Birthday 1

Thanks for stopping by!

XOXO,

Caly sig

SUPPLIES:

*Disclaimer: I am not being paid by any company to promote their products. I make cards using stamp sets and materials which I love and I love to share. To view where these items can be purchased, click on the linked abbreviations below (SU for Stampin’ Up!, SSS for Simon Says Stamp, EH for Ellen Hutson, AMZN for Amazon, LF for Lawn Fawn, MFT for My Favorite Things, etc.).

Copic Colors G14, B21, B24, B28, R46, V06, Y06, YR16


Petite Pairs
Petite Pairs
LF Puffy Clouds Border

LF Puffy Clouds Border

EH | SSS | LF


White/Gray Big Shot
White/Gray Big Shot
Big Shot Magnetic Platform
Big Shot Magnetic Platform

EH | SSS | AMZN

Standard Cutting Pads
Standard Cutting Pads

EH | SSS | AMZN

MFT Rainbow
MFT Rainbow

EH | SSS | MFT

Stazon Jet Black Ink
Stazon Jet Black Ink

EH | SSS | AMZN


Real Red Cardstock
Real Red Cardstock

Pumpkin Pie Cardstock
Pumpkin Pie Cardstock

Daffodil Delight Cardstock
Daffodil Delight Cardstock

Wild Wasabi Cardstock
Wild Wasabi Cardstock

Pacific Point Cardstock
Pacific Point Cardstock

Perfect Plum Cardstock
Perfect Plum Cardstock

Soft Sky Cardstock
Soft Sky Cardstock

Vellum Cardstock
Vellum Cardstock
Copic Sketch Markers
Copic Sketch Markers

EH | SSS | MERRIARTIST

ATG Gun
ATG Gun

EH | SSS | AMZN

Glossy Accents
Glossy Accents

EH | SSS | AMZN

Tombow Liquid Multi Mono Glue
Tombow Liquid Multi Mono Glue

EH | SSS | AMZN


Xyron Creative Station
Xyron Creative Station
Martha Stewart Mini Scoring Board
Martha Stewart Mini Scoring Board

EH | SSS


Mini MISTI - Laser Etched

Mini MISTI – Laser Etched

Wink of Stella Clear
Wink of Stella Clear

EH | SSS | AMZN

One thought on “Rainbow Dash Birthday

Thanks for taking the time to leave a comment!

