Anniversaries and Tui Bird Update

Hi Everyone!!!

Hope everyone had a wonderful Labor Day!  My husband and I celebrated our 12th Anniversary on September 4th – it was also my niece’s 4th birthday party – so I have plenty of photos to share and updates!  My last post was on my niece’s Rainbow Dash birthday card.

Here is a quick photo of us before we went to her birthday party to document our anniversary :D.

img_5814

I also made her funfetti cupcakes! I was kind of sad that some of her cupcake toppers were taken/thrown in the trash but 6 of 12 made it back to her.

I didn’t even make my husband an anniversary card this year! Shame on me but with everything else going on – I just haven’t made the time and he totally understands. I have made two anniversary cards for a neighbor to give to others so I will share those instead!  She came over and told me what she wanted and here they are:

This first card is the swallowtail made using a stamp set by Stampin’ Up! I believe it’s retired now :(. BUT don’t be sad – there are LOTS of butterfly sets available out there! I used Zig markers to color and added an embossed banner. I will list supplies for this card below.

swallowtail-wedding-1

The second card I made is using Stampin’ Up’s Rose Wonder set. I used Copics to color this card and added a few drops of glossy accent to mimic dew drops :).

rose-wonder-wedding-2

Remember the Tui Bird painting I did for a photographer I used for Lyla’s infant photos? If you don’t…you can check out the post here. Look what she has done with it!

tui-boutique

I don’t have rights to this photo – so it’s of poor quality – but I really wanted to share it here for you to see. i’m so proud of it!

Thanks for stopping by today! I’ll get back to sharing my 2nd month of Splitcoaststampers cards again soon!

XOXO,

Caly sig

SUPPLIES:

*Disclaimer: I am not being paid by any company to promote their products. I make cards using stamp sets and materials which I love and I love to share. To view where these items can be purchased, click on the linked abbreviations below (SU for Stampin’ Up!, SSS for Simon Says Stamp, EH for Ellen Hutson, AMZN for Amazon, LF for Lawn Fawn, MFT for My Favorite Things, etc.).

SWALLOWTAIL CARD:

Zig Colors: 081 light violet, 080 violet, 025 pink, 051 lemon yellow, 068 deep brown


Swallowtail
Swallowtail (Retired)

SSS Congratulations
SSS Congratulations
EK Success Powder Tool
EK Success Powder Tool EH | SSS | AMZN
Versamark Ink
Versamark Ink EH | SSS | AMZN
WOW Metallic Gold Sparkle
WOW Metallic Gold Sparkle SSS | EH
WOW Clear Gloss Superfine
WOW Clear Gloss Superfine SSS | AMZN

VersaMarker
VersaMarker

Perfect Plum Cardstock
Perfect Plum Cardstock
Canson XL WaterColor Paper Pad
Canson XL WaterColor Paper Pad EH | SSS | JOANN

Recollections 110 lb
Recollections 110 lb

Pental Aquash Water Brush Set
Pental Aquash Water Brush Set
Zig Gansai Pearlescent Color Watercolor
Zig Gansai Pearlescent Color Watercolor EH | SSS
ATG Gun
ATG Gun EH | SSS | AMZN
Mini Multi Medium Matte Glue
Mini Multi Medium Matte Glue EH | SSS

Vellum Cardstock
Vellum Cardstock
ZOTs Adhesive Dots
ZOTs Adhesive Dots EH | SSS | AMZN
Martha Stewart Mini Scoring Board
Martha Stewart Mini Scoring Board EH | SSS

MISTI - Laser Etched
MISTI – Laser Etched
Teflon Bone Folder
Teflon Bone Folder EH | SSS
PPP Clear Droplets 4mm
PPP Clear Droplets 4mm EH | SSS | PPP

Coats & Clark Gold Thread
Coats & Clark Gold Thread

Absorber
Absorber

ROSE WONDER CARD:

Copic Colors: 0 Colorless Blender, R29 Lipstick Red, RV09 FushiaRV04 Shock Pink, G28 Ocean Green, G16 Malachite

Distress ink: Spun Sugar


Rose Wonder
Rose Wonder
Memento Tuxedo Black Ink
Memento Tuxedo Black Ink

EH | SSS | AMZN

Ranger Tim Holtz Mini Distress Inks
Ranger Tim Holtz Mini Distress Inks

EH | SSS


Rose Red Cardstock
Rose Red Cardstock

Recollections 110 lb
Recollections 110 lb
Neenah Solar White 80 lb
Neenah Solar White 80 lb

EH | SSS

Copic Sketch Markers
Copic Sketch Markers

EH | SSS | MERRIARTIST

ATG Gun
ATG Gun

EH | SSS | AMZN

Glossy Accents
Glossy Accents

EH | SSS | AMZN

Martha Stewart Mini Scoring Board
Martha Stewart Mini Scoring Board

EH | SSS


Mini MISTI - Laser Etched

Mini MISTI – Laser Etched

Teflon Bone Folder
Teflon Bone Folder

EH | SSS

Ranger Mini Round Foam Blending Refills
Ranger Mini Round Foam Blending Refills

EH | SSS | AMZN

Ranger Mini Round Blending Tools

Ranger Mini Round Blending Tools

EH | SSS | AMZN


Absorber
Absorber
Thanks for taking the time to leave a comment!

