Color My World + My Peeps

Hi Everyone!

I’m sitting alone in my garage trying to sell some stuff this weekend and thought I would use this opportunity to post again. I’m going to share two cards today fr0m March (for April).  The theme, to remind those who are just joining, is “The Little Things.” So these cards are fun and centered around little people, critters or things.

color-my-world

The first card is this colorful card using a very inexpensive stamp from Lawn Fawn. I die cut some clouds out of velum and sewed them on the card front using my sewing machine. Then I colored these crayons and placed them randomly on the card.  My son, Evan, loved this card!

color-my-world-1

This is fun and perfect for kids!

color-my-world-2

My second card is more Easter-related. It’s a Peep stamp set by Simon Says Stamp.  I decided to do some tone-on-tone stamping for a light background and simply stamped the images and die cut them out. The grass is made using some fringe scissors – not much to it. I’m a little ashamed of my efforts on this card.  (SHAME).

my-kind-of-peep-1

Sometimes the visions we have in our heads don’t quite execute the way we think they will. But it’s still cute, right?

my-kind-of-peep-2

Ok – I’ve got some customers! See you all again soon!

SUPPLIES:

*Disclaimer: I am not being paid by any company to promote their products. I make cards using stamp sets and materials which I love and I love to share. To view where these items can be purchased, click on the linked abbreviations below (SU for Stampin’ Up!, SSS for Simon Says Stamp, EH for Ellen Hutson, AMZN for Amazon, LF for Lawn Fawn, MFT for My Favorite Things, etc.).

For the COLOR MY WORLD card:

COPICS:

Red: R46, R39, R14, R24

Orange: YR68, YR09, YR02

Yellow: Y15, Y06, Y02

Green: YG09, YG06, YG01

Blue: B28, B16, FB2, B21

Violet: V09, V25, BV1

LF Color My World
LF Color My World EH | SSS | LF
LF Color My World
LF Color My World EH | SSS | LF

Big Shot
Big Shot
Big Shot Magnetic Platform
Big Shot Magnetic Platform EH | SSS | AMZN
Standard Cutting Pads
Standard Cutting Pads EH | SSS | AMZN
Memento Tuxedo Black Ink
Memento Tuxedo Black Ink EH | SSS | AMZN

Vellum Cardstock
Vellum Cardstock

Pool Party Cardstock
Pool Party Cardstock

Recollections 110 lb
Recollections 110 lb

Recollections 110 lb
Recollections 110 lb
Copic Sketch Markers
Copic Sketch Markers EH | SSS | MERRIARTIST

Sandy Allnock Hex Chart
Sandy Allnock Hex Chart

Janome 6260 Quilter's Companion Sewing Machine
Janome 6260 Quilter’s Companion Sewing Machine
Stazon Jet Black Ink
Stazon Jet Black Ink EH | SSS | AMZN
ATG Gun
ATG Gun EH | SSS | AMZN

MISTI - Laser Etched
MISTI – Laser Etched

Clear Block Bundle
Clear Block Bundle

Absorber
Absorber

For the MY KIND OF PEEPS card:


SSS My Kind of Peep
SSS My Kind of Peep

SSS My Kind of Peep Die
SSS My Kind of Peep Die
Memento Tuxedo Black Ink
Memento Tuxedo Black Ink

EH | SSS | AMZN


SSS Rosie Cheeks Ink
SSS Rosie Cheeks Ink

SSS Lake Shores Ink
SSS Lake Shores Ink

SSS Thistle Ink
SSS Thistle Ink

Wisteria Wonder Ink
Wisteria Wonder Ink

Stamping Sponges
Stamping Sponges

SSS Stitched Rectangles
SSS Stitched Rectangles

Big Shot
Big Shot
Big Shot Magnetic Platform
Big Shot Magnetic Platform

EH | SSS | AMZN

Standard Cutting Pads
Standard Cutting Pads

EH | SSS | AMZN


Wisteria Wonder Cardstock
Wisteria Wonder Cardstock
Neenah Solar White 80 lb
Neenah Solar White 80 lb

EH | SSS


Recollections 110 lb
Recollections 110 lb
ATG Gun
ATG Gun

EH | SSS | AMZN


Fringe Scissors
Fringe Scissors

Mini MISTI - Laser Etched

Mini MISTI – Laser Etched

Martha Stewart Mini Scoring Board
Martha Stewart Mini Scoring Board

EH | SSS


Paper Snips Scissors
Paper Snips Scissors
Teflon Bone Folder
Teflon Bone Folder

EH | SSS


Scotch Precision Ultra Edge Scissors
Scotch Precision Ultra Edge Scissors

Absorber
Absorber

Clear Block Bundle
Clear Block Bundle
One thought on “Color My World + My Peeps

  1. Oh, sweet Caly, these are both adorable! I happen to especially love the one with the crayons. Who doesn’t remember LOVING crayons as a kid? As we still love to color now! These were such great cards for the theme, and it’s fun to be able to share them now! Beautifully done — with a heart of love! Hugs, sweet friend! xoxo

    Liked by 1 person

Thanks for taking the time to leave a comment!

