YOU are Absolutely Fabulous!

Thanks for tuning in for my third and final card for the 2016 Card Design Superstar Contest by My Favorite Things!

Print

When I thought about entering this contest last week – I had only planned on making ONE card.  I can’t believe I’ve made 3 cards in 2 days!!!  That’s a lot for me these days!  I’ve had to work on them in 10 min increments and late into the night but they’re all done and I can’t be happier that I’ve done 3 cards – each unique and different to show MFT who I am as a card designer.

absolutely-fabulous-1

I honestly had no idea where I was going with this card. I went through all my MFT products and knew I wanted to use the new Geometric Greenery stamp set – so I decided I’d want to use the Homespun dies as an accent.  I also decided I wanted to use the Absolutely Fabulous dies because I had never used them before so I just threw it all together and am glad it worked out!  PHEW!

absolutely-fabulous-3

At first, I wanted to in-lay the word fabulous, but it didn’t stand out enough to me – so I applied a heavier coat of distress ink over it and propped it up on some white craft foam. I LOVE IT!

absolutely-fabulous

I also LOVE distress ink. SERIOUSLY – it turns all my white paper into magical colors!

absolutely-fabulous-2

And how about those pretty leaves?! I colored them using Zig Clean Color Real Brush markers. The top panel is Canson XL watercolor paper by the way – and it took the ink blending particularly well! I was worried about it when I first started!

You are ABSOLUTELY FABULOUS for following along – thank you for all your support!  Again – WISH ME LUCK! I WANNE BE A SUPERSTAR! 😀

XOXO,

caly-sig

SUPPLIES:

*Disclaimer: I am not being paid by any company to promote their products. I make cards using stamp sets and materials which I love and I love to share. To view where these items can be purchased, click on the linked abbreviations below (SU for Stampin’ Up!, SSS for Simon Says Stamp, EH for Ellen Hutson, AMZN for Amazon, LF for Lawn Fawn, MFT for My Favorite Things, etc.).

Distree Ink: Spun Sugar, Peacock Feathers

Zig: 084 Deep Violet, 041 Light Green, 260 Deep Red, 052 Bright Yellow

MFT Geometric Greenery
MFT Geometric Greenery

EH | SSS | MFT

MFT Absolutely Fabulous
MFT Absolutely Fabulous

EH | SSS | MFT

MFT Homespun Stitch Lines
MFT Homespun Stitch Lines

EH | SSS | MFT


White/Gray Big Shot
White/Gray Big Shot
Big Shot Magnetic Platform
Big Shot Magnetic Platform

EH | SSS | AMZN

Standard Cutting Pads
Standard Cutting Pads

EH | SSS | AMZN

Versafine Onyx Black
Versafine Onyx Black

EH | SSS


SU Heat Tool
SU Heat Tool
EK Success Powder Tool
EK Success Powder Tool

EH | SSS | AMZN

WOW Clear Gloss Superfine
WOW Clear Gloss Superfine

SSS | AMZN

MFT Black Licorice Hybrid Ink
MFT Black Licorice Hybrid Ink

SSS | MFT

Ranger Tim Holtz Mini Distress Inks
Ranger Tim Holtz Mini Distress Inks

EH | SSS

Neenah Solar White 80 lb
Neenah Solar White 80 lb

EH | SSS


Recollections 110 lb
Recollections 110 lb
Ranger Mini Round Foam Blending Refills
Ranger Mini Round Foam Blending Refills

EH | SSS | AMZN

Ranger Mini Round Blending Tools

Ranger Mini Round Blending Tools

EH | SSS | AMZN

Zig Clean Color Real Brush
Zig Clean Color Real Brush

EH | SSS | AMZN

ATG Gun
ATG Gun

EH | SSS | AMZN

Mini Multi Medium Matte Glue
Mini Multi Medium Matte Glue

EH | SSS

Martha Stewart Mini Scoring Board
Martha Stewart Mini Scoring Board

EH | SSS


Mini MISTI - Laser Etched

Mini MISTI – Laser Etched

Teflon Bone Folder
Teflon Bone Folder

EH | SSS


White Foam Sheet 12x18 10pk
White Foam Sheet 12×18 10pk
Wink of Stella Silver
Wink of Stella Silver

EH | SSS | AMZN


Absorber
Absorber

Pental Aquash Water Brush Set
Pental Aquash Water Brush Set
4 thoughts on “YOU are Absolutely Fabulous!

  1. Caly – I agree with Elaine…You Are A SUPERSTAR! All three cards were great use of colors and originality. Stay positive and be true to yourself and your creativity. So enjoy your blog.

    Liked by 1 person

Thanks for taking the time to leave a comment!

