Birthdays and Babies

Hi Everyone!

I just wanted to stop by and share a few cards I’ve made recently – all birthday related.

I made a floral card in a box card last month for a friend that was a huge hit -another neighbor asked me to make one for her mom. If you want to see the details for the box, please see this blog post here.  The only difference is I used Clearly Besotted’s Miniature Florals for the flowers.  I’m also entering this card in Darlene Devrie’s LiveLoveCards’ monthly challenge. 🙂

floral-card-in-a-box-2
floral-card-in-a-box

floral-card-in-a-box-1

She asked for bright colors!

Another neighbor had a baby last week – so this is a really quick card that I made to welcome Baby Joseph:  I used MFT’s Stitched Banner Alphabet dies, Snuggle Bunnies, and their Stitched Square Scallop Frames dies.

welcome-baby-joseph

welcome-baby-joseph-1

This card is so simple – I just sponged some Blue on a square piece of white cardstock, stamped the images and then colored them with various copic markers.  The die cutting really does all the work on this card.

Last but not least – I have another birthday card that I made for a personal friend who lives in California.  She loves bunnies – so this time, I used Mama Elephant’s Page Huggers to make her a card.  I actually have a list of supplies for this card that I will post below.  Just some sponging, stamping and coloring again using Copics :).

page-huggers-birthday

page-huggers-birthday-1

I hope you’ve enjoyed these! Until next time – I’m busy working on Holiday cards!

xoxo,

caly-sig

SUPPLIES:

*Disclaimer: I am not being paid by any company to promote their products. I make cards using stamp sets and materials which I love and I love to share. To view where these items can be purchased, click on the linked abbreviations below (SU for Stampin’ Up!, SSS for Simon Says Stamp, EH for Ellen Hutson, AMZN for Amazon, LF for Lawn Fawn, MFT for My Favorite Things, etc.).

COPICS: N2, N4, W00, W1, G14, YG09, YR15, YR16, B60, BV00, R20

ME Words Defined
ME Words Defined

EH | SSS |ME

ME Page Huggers
ME Page Huggers

EH | SSS |ME


SU Heat Tool
SU Heat Tool
Versafine Onyx Black
Versafine Onyx Black

EH | SSS

EK Success Powder Tool
EK Success Powder Tool

EH | SSS | AMZN

WOW Clear Gloss Superfine
WOW Clear Gloss Superfine

SSS | AMZN


Crisp Canteloupe Ink
Crisp Canteloupe Ink (Retired)

Pistachio Pudding Ink (Retired)
Pistachio Pudding Ink (Retired)

Sweet Sugarplum Ink
Sweet Sugarplum Ink

Whisper White Cardstock
Whisper White Cardstock

Recollections 110 lb
Recollections 110 lb
ATG Gun
ATG Gun

EH | SSS | AMZN

Glossy Accents
Glossy Accents

EH | SSS | AMZN


Absorber
Absorber

SSS Friends Die
EK Success Cutter Bee Scissors

Mini MISTI - Laser Etched

Mini MISTI – Laser Etched

Martha Stewart Mini Scoring Board
Martha Stewart Mini Scoring Board

EH | SSS

Teflon Bone Folder
Teflon Bone Folder

EH | SSS

Thanks for taking the time to leave a comment!

