Hog Heaven

Friday was my husband, Stephen’s birthday.  Happy Birthday, Honey!  So I made this spinner card using My Favorite Thing’s Hog Heaven stamp set.  I haven’t used this stamp set yet and had purchased a few things recently during the black Friday sales.

First, I want to share the quick cards my kids made for him:

from-boys-to-daddy

I stamped the above cards that my older boys colored in Versafine Onyx black ink and embossed with clear embossing powder so they could watercolor the rest of the panel using two colors that they choose using my Zig Clean Color Real Brush Markers.  I let them spritz the panel with water to give them total control of what their cards would look like.  It was quick and easy and not too painful for me ;).

from-boys-to-daddy1

I stamped some balloon animalss for my soon to be 4 year-old and let him color the above card.  He was pretty excited about it!

So back to my card:

you-hog-my-heart-1

I love that the angel piggie flies around on this card.  I colored the images below with copic markers and fussy cut the images.  I softly sponged the background with blue and green distress ink and them cut out the frame using a border die and cut the spinner channel using a die by My Favorite Things.

you-hog-my-heart-2

I want to say also for those of you who actually read what I write here and to my loyal followers-we’ve had a tough several months.  Because our privacy has been violated over and over again, I will no longer be posting personal photos of myself or my children.  I can’t block certain people from visiting my blog so I have to take precautionary steps to protect my family where I can.  Thank you for all your support, and I hope you’ll understand.

Have a wonderful day!

caly-sig

*Disclaimer: I am not being paid by any company to promote their products. I make cards using stamp sets and materials which I love and I love to share. To view where these items can be purchased, click on the linked abbreviations below (SU for Stampin’ Up!, SSS for Simon Says Stamp, EH for Ellen Hutson, AMZN for Amazon, LF for Lawn Fawn, MFT for My Favorite Things, etc.).

COPICS:  RV10, RV23, R00, B000, B00, R24, R29, G05, YG07, E43, E57

Distress Ink: Tumbled Glass, Mowed Lawn

MFT Hog Heaven
MFT Hog Heaven

EH | SSS | MFT

MFT Circle Spinner Channels
MFT Circle Spinner Channels

EH | SSS | MFT


White/Gray Big Shot
White/Gray Big Shot
Memento Tuxedo Black Ink
Memento Tuxedo Black Ink

EH | SSS | AMZN

Neenah Solar White 80 lb
Neenah Solar White 80 lb

EH | SSS


Recollections 110 lb
Recollections 110 lb
Copic Sketch Markers
Copic Sketch Markers

EH | SSS | MERRIARTIST

Ranger Tim Holtz Mini Distress Inks
Ranger Tim Holtz Mini Distress Inks

EH | SSS

Ranger Mini Round Foam Blending Refills
Ranger Mini Round Foam Blending Refills

EH | SSS | AMZN

Ranger Mini Round Blending Tools

Ranger Mini Round Blending Tools

EH | SSS | AMZN

3M Scotch Foam Tape
3M Scotch Foam Tape

EH | SSS | AMZN

Mini Multi Medium Matte Glue
Mini Multi Medium Matte Glue

EH | SSS

Martha Stewart Mini Scoring Board
Martha Stewart Mini Scoring Board

EH | SSS

Teflon Bone Folder
Teflon Bone Folder

EH | SSS

MFT Spin & Slide Discs
MFT Spin & Slide Discs

EH | SSS | MFT


SU Paper Snips Scissors
SU Paper Snips Scissors

Absorber
Absorber

1/2 Inch Circle Punch
1/2 Inch Circle Punch
4 thoughts on “Hog Heaven

  1. Caly I’m so sorry to hear your privacy has been violated. That is so unfortunate. It was always enjoyable to read your family updates but totally understand your need to protect your privacy. Your cards are adorable!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I’m so sorry that your privacy has been violated. Your family is adorable and that is a Mom’s job to put them first. Totally understand. Thanks for sharing your lovely cards with us.

    Liked by 1 person

Thanks for taking the time to leave a comment!

