Mondo Magnolia Sparkle

Hope everyone had a magical Christmas!

I’m back today to share a birthday card and some more recent projects that I’ve done.  I’m off work this week and keep thinking MAYBE I should make a video but I really don’t have the energy or time – it’s just too unpredictable.  It’s disappointing…I know!

Today is another neighbor and friend’s birthday (there are a lot of them!).  I actually made more than one but I’ll share the other one another time when it gets closer.  Stay tuned :).

magnolia-sparkle-1

I love this Mondo Magnolia Set so much.  There’s so much space to color with any type of medium you feel like at the time.  I decided to watercolor with distress inks since I haven’t done that in a while.  I emobossed the image with Versafine Onyx Black ink and clear embossing powder – this gives a nice raised border for watercolor.

magnolia-sparkle

To mute the color, I added a layer of velum that I used my sewing machine to attach and embossed the sentiment and added some dew drops to finish the card. Peek-A-Boo!

I’ve run out of creative juices lately so I’ve cased my own work for the next two quick cards I want to share.

xmas-spinner-2

An old friend asked me to make a card for Christmas for her mom – so I decided to remake this spinner card that I made last year.  For the original post, click HERE.  There’s a video you can watch!

xmas-spinner-1

She was so excited to receive this card – I love getting feedback from the recipient!

I also made some card sets for the boys’ teachers again. This time, earlier for Christmas. Earlier this spring, I made them as end-of-the-school-year gifts.  You can see the original post HERE.  I said earlier this spring, right?  I had just had a baby so no video, sorry.  😦

teachers-gift-set-1

I chose some more vibrant colors this time to change it up a bit.

Until next time! XOXO,

caly-sig

SUPPLLIES for the Mondo Magnolia card:

*Disclaimer: I am not being paid by any company to promote their products. I make cards using stamp sets and materials which I love and I love to share. To view where these items can be purchased, click on the linked abbreviations below (SU for Stampin’ Up!, SSS for Simon Says Stamp, EH for Ellen Hutson, AMZN for Amazon, LF for Lawn Fawn, MFT for My Favorite Things, etc.).

Distress Inks: Festive Berries, Squeeze Lemonade

Not Listed: Vellum


EH Mondo Magnolia
EH Mondo Magnolia
C&9 Happy Day
C&9 Happy Day

EH | SSS | C&9

EK Success Powder Tool
EK Success Powder Tool

EH | SSS | AMZN

Versafine Onyx Black
Versafine Onyx Black

EH | SSS

WOW Clear Gloss Superfine
WOW Clear Gloss Superfine

SSS | AMZN

Ranger Tim Holtz Mini Distress Inks
Ranger Tim Holtz Mini Distress Inks

EH | SSS


Flirty Flamingo Cardstock
Flirty Flamingo Cardstock
Canson XL WaterColor Paper Pad
Canson XL WaterColor Paper Pad

EH | SSS | JOANN


Simply Simmons Round Brush
Simply Simmons Round Brush
ATG Gun
ATG Gun

EH | SSS | AMZN


Janome 6260 Quilter's Companion Sewing Machine
Janome 6260 Quilter’s Companion Sewing Machine
PPP Clear Droplets 4mm
PPP Clear Droplets 4mm

EH | SSS | PPP

PPP Clear Droplets 6mm
PPP Clear Droplets 6mm

EH | SSS | PPP


SU Heat Tool
SU Heat Tool

Mini MISTI - Laser Etched

Mini MISTI – Laser Etched

Teflon Bone Folder
Teflon Bone Folder

EH | SSS

One thought on “Mondo Magnolia Sparkle

  1. Oh, Caly! I love all of these cards and really love the Mondo Blossom…so beautiful and vibrant, and yet it’s fabulous with the vellum overlay. And the spinner card is fabulous too, and I know your friend’s mom loved the card. And what a dear mom you are to make these gift cards for the teachers! You must be the “pet mom” of the school! Hugs, sweet and dear friend! xoxo

    Liked by 1 person

Thanks for taking the time to leave a comment!

