New Year’s Eve Wedding

Happy New Year!!!

It seems I’ve gained a regular customer – :D. I was asked to make a New Year’s-themed wedding card with black, gold and silver.  I haven’t used my owl builder punch in a while and thought I would bring it out to create a similar card that I’ve made in the past.  I’m using different stamps and have brought new things to this card – it’s amazing to see the personal growth in how this card differs from the previous one.

owl-wedding

There’s very little stamping on this card and lots of paper layering.  I stamped the branch and colored it using some brown Copic colors.  Then I stamped the couple’s initials on the inside flap of the card  and the female owl’s dress and embossed them in silver.  There is also a simple stamp on the front enclosure and that’s it! I used a white Gelly Roll pen to draw the male owl’s shirt. This card was so simple but so much fun to make!

The inside of the card shows the shadow of the front

owl-wedding-1

Oh! I also did some soft blue sponging around the owls for a night sky feel to give it a little bit of color.  That’s it! I will definitely be making more of these in the future.  It’s such a great wedding card.  I hope you enjoyed!

owl-wedding-2

Until next time,

caly-sig

SUPPLIES:

*Disclaimer: I am not being paid by any company to promote their products. I make cards using stamp sets and materials which I love and I love to share. To view where these items can be purchased, click on the linked abbreviations below (SU for Stampin’ Up!, SSS for Simon Says Stamp, EH for Ellen Hutson, AMZN for Amazon, LF for Lawn Fawn, MFT for My Favorite Things, etc.).

Not listed below:  Inkadinkadoo Flourishes stamp set, Stormy Sky Distress Ink (+ blending tools)

ME Mini Messages
ME Mini Messages

EH | SSS |ME


Sophisticated Serifs
Sophisticated Serifs

Owl Builder Punch
Owl Builder Punch

1-1/4 Inch Circle Scallop Punch
1-1/4 Inch Circle Scallop Punch

EK Tools 1 Inch Circle Punch
EK Tools 1 Inch Circle Punch
Versamark Ink
Versamark Ink

EH | SSS | AMZN


SU Heat Tool
SU Heat Tool
WOW Metallic Silver Sparkle

WOW Metallic Silver Sparkle

SSS | EH


Basic Black Cardstock
Basic Black Cardstock

MFT Gold Sparkle Card Stock
MFT Gold Sparkle Card Stock

Real Red Cardstock
Real Red Cardstock

Sahara Sand Cardstock
Sahara Sand Cardstock

Crumb Cake Cardstock
Crumb Cake Cardstock
Neenah Solar White 80 lb
Neenah Solar White 80 lb

EH | SSS


Sakura Gelly Roll
Sakura Gelly Roll
ATG Gun
ATG Gun

EH | SSS | AMZN


SU 2-Way Glue Pen
SU 2-Way Glue Pen
Silhouette Pick Me Up Tool
Silhouette Pick Me Up Tool

SSS | AMZN


NN  What a Hoot
NN What a Hoot

Mini MISTI - Laser Etched

Mini MISTI – Laser Etched


Non-Slip Vinyl Templates

Non-Slip Vinyl Templates

Martha Stewart Mini Scoring Board
Martha Stewart Mini Scoring Board

EH | SSS

Teflon Bone Folder
Teflon Bone Folder

EH | SSS


2.5
EK Success Craft Tweezers
EK Success Craft Tweezers

EH | SSS | AMZN


Absorber
Absorber
One thought on “New Year’s Eve Wedding

  1. You gotta love the owl builder punch! My parents celebrated their 58th wedding anniversary last week and I made them a card using the owl punch. I added wings so they could hold hands, since that’s what they do when they go for a walk. I also had them looking at each other, so in love! Happy New Year!

    Liked by 1 person

Thanks for taking the time to leave a comment!

