Your Day to Sparkle

Even though many don’t like the thought of getting older, there’s still something to be celebrated about a birthday. You celebrate your previous year’s accomplishments and look forward to the next year’s challenges. And truly for me…there’s something to be said about taking the time to make birthday cards.  The gesture either fosters growth and strength in current relationships, or it will rekindle ones that we have not been able to care for. I’m definitely reminded of that this week with 3 birthdays for 3 very different women in my life.

c9-birthday

I made lots of birthday cards on my week off last week when the boys took their winter break.  This one took the most time, but I also enjoyed watercoloring it so much. I embossed the cake image and sentiment using Versafine Onyx black ink and clear powder. Then the stars using WOW Silver Pearl powder.

c9-birthday-2

I used Distress Ink to watercolor this image and I love how vibrant the flowers are.

c9-birthday-1

I matted this watercolor panel on top of some Stampin’ Up Perfect Plum and that’s it! Hope you all enjoyed!

Until next time,

caly-sig

SUPPLIES:

*Disclaimer: I am not being paid by any company to promote their products. I make cards using stamp sets and materials which I love and I love to share. To view where these items can be purchased, click on the linked abbreviations below (SU for Stampin’ Up!, SSS for Simon Says Stamp, EH for Ellen Hutson, AMZN for Amazon, LF for Lawn Fawn, MFT for My Favorite Things, etc.).

Distress Inks:  Festive Berries, Wilted Violet, Cracked Pistachio, Antique Linen, Mermaid Lagoon

C&9 Happy Day
C&9 Happy Day

EH | SSS | C&9


SU Heat Tool
SU Heat Tool
Embossing Powder Bag
Embossing Powder Bag

EH | SSS | SU

Versafine Onyx Black
Versafine Onyx Black

EH | SSS

WOW Clear Gloss Superfine
WOW Clear Gloss Superfine

SSS | AMZN

WOW Silver Pearl
WOW Silver Pearl

SSS | EH

Versamark Ink
Versamark Ink

EH | SSS | AMZN

Ranger Tim Holtz Mini Distress Inks
Ranger Tim Holtz Mini Distress Inks

EH | SSS


Perfect Plum Cardstock
Perfect Plum Cardstock
Canson XL WaterColor Paper Pad
Canson XL WaterColor Paper Pad

EH | SSS | JOANN


Recollections 110 lb
Recollections 110 lb

Simply Simmons Round Brush
Simply Simmons Round Brush
ATG Gun
ATG Gun

EH | SSS | AMZN


2.5

Mini MISTI - Laser Etched

Mini MISTI – Laser Etched

Teflon Bone Folder
Teflon Bone Folder

EH | SSS

Wink of Stella Clear
Wink of Stella Clear

EH | SSS | AMZN

2 thoughts on “Your Day to Sparkle

  1. I bought this book a few weeks ago and loved it. It definitely makes you understand that yor&7821#;ue not the only one who has a hard time with the whole fear of writing thing.Like? 0

    Like

Thanks for taking the time to leave a comment!

