Valentine’s Waterfall Card

If you love glitter and interactive cards – this one is for you!  I’ve been wanting to make an easy waterfall card but have been a little hesitant to try it. Lately – it seems like I can only get myself to craft if it’s a commissioned project.  Mostly though, I just don’t make the time to play like I used to anymore.  These projects have felt more like work, but still fulfilling to say the least.

adore-you-waterfall-card-1

I had quite the time with the pull tab – the interactive part of this card. I think I cut and scored each 3 times before I finally got it right. I had to make sure the hearts all sit inside inside the glitter frame. There are lots of different directions that can be found on pinterest – I think you need to to just adjust it a little bit for your card since each flipped panel will vary from card to card.

As you pull the tab, it pulls the top heart back, revealing the second heart and so on. It’s really neat and fun to do!  I know this is probably easier to see than read.  I have been having a hard time questioning whether I should do more videos.  I just think there are so many people that do it well – why do I need to make them?  I guess I have some self-doubt, but I’m also just so overwhelmed by what a commitment it would take to make videos again.  Sorry to disappoint. 😦

Anyway, let me show you some photos consecutively so you can see what I mean:

adore-you-waterfall-card

adore-you-waterfall-card-2

adore-you-waterfall-card-3

It is all pretty straight forward as far as the die-cutting and embossing goes – but if you have any questions, please let me know below and I’ll get back to you as soon as possible.  Thanks for stopping by and I hope you all have a wonderful Valentine’s Day!

XOXO,

caly-sig

SUPPLIES:

*Disclaimer: I am not being paid by any company to promote their products. I make cards using stamp sets and materials which I love and I love to share. To view where these items can be purchased, click on the linked abbreviations below (SU for Stampin’ Up!, SSS for Simon Says Stamp, EH for Ellen Hutson, AMZN for Amazon, LF for Lawn Fawn, MFT for My Favorite Things, etc.).

I used a Recollections paper pack of varying pinks and Recollections shimmer paper for this project.

Altenew Adore You
Altenew Adore You

EH | SSS | Altenew

LF Heart Stackables
LF Heart Stackables

EH | SSS | LF

"MFTMFT Stitched Square Scallop Frames

EH | SSS | MFT


SU Folder Arrows TIEF
SU Folder Arrows TIEF
Versamark Ink
Versamark Ink

EH | SSS | AMZN


SU Heat Tool
SU Heat Tool
WOW Metallic Gold Sparkle
WOW Metallic Gold Sparkle

SSS | EH

Versafine Onyx Black
Versafine Onyx Black

EH | SSS

WOW Clear Gloss Superfine
WOW Clear Gloss Superfine

SSS | AMZN

ATG Gun
ATG Gun

EH | SSS | AMZN

ZOTs Adhesive Dots
ZOTs Adhesive Dots

EH | SSS | AMZN

One thought on “Valentine’s Waterfall Card

Thanks for taking the time to leave a comment!

