First Day of School 2017

PHEW!  It’s been a CRAZY week!

So many last minute things that I did for the kids and others that I had not intended on doing – but it’s been fun because I had lots of craft time!  Here’s a picture of the kids at the bus stop:

First Day of School Shirts

I know I’ve said in the past that I don’t want to share personal photos – but the main reason I’m sharing this is to show off these cute t-shirts that I designed for the school this year – it was such an honor.  I’m learning more and more everyday how to digitize my work.  I even made their signs digitally this year.  There photos and a hyperlapsed video on Instagram if you’d like to take a look.  Find me by searching “craftincaly.”

First Day of School Bracelets 3

I also handlettered this card for a neighbor as a gift to her daughter.  I think it’s the sweetest gift ever!

Teacher Chalkboard

And finally – I made this card for a neighbor who is returning to work after taking a year off to have her baby.  TEACHERS ARE AMAZING PEOPLE and deserve all the support 🙂

Hope you all had a terrific week!  Until next time…

XOXO,

caly-sig

SUPPLIES:

*Disclaimer: I am not being paid by any company to promote their products. I make cards using stamp sets and materials which I love and I love to share. To view where these items can be purchased, click on the linked abbreviations below (SU for Stampin’ Up!, SSS for Simon Says Stamp, EH for Ellen Hutson, AMZN for Amazon, LF for Lawn Fawn, MFT for My Favorite Things, etc.).

Copic colors used:  E17, E34, E25, Y28 E07, E41, R20, R17, R29, W0, W2, T9, B23, G03, G05, YR31, Y06, YR23

Not pictured below:  Craft-colored cardstock

ME Page Huggers
ME Page Huggers

EH | SSS |ME

ME Words Defined
ME Words Defined

EH | SSS |ME

MFT Single Stitch Line Rectangle Frames
MFT Single Stitch Line Rectangle Frames

EH | SSS | MFT

LF Large Stitched Rectangle Stackables
LF Large Stitched Rectangle Stackables

EH | SSS | LF


White/Gray Big Shot
White/Gray Big Shot
Embossing Powder Bag
Embossing Powder Bag

EH | SSS | SU


SU Heat Tool
SU Heat Tool
HA White Embossing Powder

HA White Embossing Powder

SSS | EH

Memento Tuxedo Black Ink
Memento Tuxedo Black Ink

EH | SSS | AMZN

Versafine Onyx Black
Versafine Onyx Black

EH | SSS


Basic Black Cardstock
Basic Black Cardstock

Recollections 110 lb
Recollections 110 lb

Sakura White Gelly Roll
Sakura White Gelly Roll

Sakura Black Gelly Roll

Sakura Black Gelly Roll

ATG Gun
ATG Gun

EH | SSS | AMZN


SU Stampin' Dimensionals
SU Stampin’ Dimensionals

SU Stampin' Dimensionals
SU Stampin’ Dimensionals

3.5

Absorber
Absorber

EK Success Retractable Knife
EK Success Retractable Knife

EK Success Self-Healing Mat
EK Success Self-Healing Mat

SSS Friends Die
EK Success Cutter Bee Scissors
MSP Mini MISTI
MSP Mini MISTI

EH | SSS | MSP

Teflon Bone Folder
Teflon Bone Folder

EH | SSS

Copic Sketch Markers
Copic Sketch Markers

EH | SSS | MERRIARTIST

One thought on “First Day of School 2017

  1. Oh, Caly! I LOVE the boys in their tee shirts, and you are AMAZING! So much talent in a tiny package! How very sweet are the bracelets and the hand -lettered card. Such a precious gift! And that teacher must have loved the card. Beautifully done, sweet friend, and your boys are so darling! All your children are…and so are you and your DH! Hugs and love!

    Liked by 1 person

Thanks for taking the time to leave a comment!

