Trick-or-Treat Friends

Hi, everyone!

I seem to be on a roll this week!  With the 30 day coloring challenge still underway, I decided to color some more yesterday and it turned into a card :).

I’m not much of a Halloween girl…and have never been interested in making a card for the occasion.  There are lots of adorable stamp sets, but nothing that has made me want them….until now.  How cute is this set from Pretty Pink Posh?!  I’m in love.  This is probably one of the darkest cards I’ve made in terms of color, too.

Halloween Friends 1

I colored and fussy cut all the images.  I prepared a background using distress inks with some watermarks.

Halloween Friends 2

I embossed the sentiment and layered the cute images across the bottom, added a border trim and thought it would be nice to add the pumpkins on top of the border at the bottom left corner.

Halloween Friends

I also made a quick card for my neighbor on Thursday – he said he wanted a card for his wife with a coffee and book.  I don’t have any book stamps, so I drew it.  It’s not the best card – but it’s what he asked for :D.

Pumpkin Latte 1

Pumpkin Latte

Happy FALL everyone!

XOXO,

caly-sig

*Disclaimer: I am not being paid by any company to promote their products. I make cards using stamp sets and materials which I love and I love to share. To view where these items can be purchased, click on the linked abbreviations below (SU for Stampin’ Up!, SSS for Simon Says Stamp, EH for Ellen Hutson, AMZN for Amazon, LF for Lawn Fawn, MFT for My Favorite Things, etc.).

Distress Inks:. Wilted Violet, Dusty Concord, Ground Espresso

Copics:.

Pumpkins:. Y38, YR07, Y13, E35, E27

Dracula:. W7, W9, YR0000, E41, R27, R29, R39

Frankenstein:. W7, W9, YG06, G14, E35, E53, R27, R29, R39

Fairy:. Y08, Y19, Y26, E41, E42, G14, G05, N8, Y06, Y28, R20, E23, E31

Bat Girl:  E50, E21, E34, E27, N3, N5, RV21, R43

PPP Trick or Treat Friends
PPP Trick or Treat Friends

EH | SSS | PPP

MFT Stitched Rectangle Scallop FramesMFT Stitched Rectangle Scallop Frames

EH | SSS | MFT

Tim Holtz Mini Distress Inks
Tim Holtz Mini Distress Inks EH | SSS

Recollections 110 lb
Recollections 110 lb
Neenah Solar White 80 lb
Neenah Solar White 80 lb EH | SSS

Basic Black Cardstock
Basic Black Cardstock
Ranger Mini Round Foam Blending Refills
Ranger Mini Round Foam Blending Refills EH | SSS | AMZN
Ranger Mini Round Blending Tools

Ranger Mini Round Blending Tools

EH | SSS | AMZN

ATG Gun
ATG Gun EH | SSS | AMZN
Mini Multi Medium Matte Glue
Mini Multi Medium Matte Glue EH | SSS
MSP Mini MISTI
MSP Mini MISTI EH | SSS | MSP
Copic Sketch Markers
Copic Sketch Markers EH | SSS | MERRIARTIST

Sakura White Gelly Roll
Sakura White Gelly Roll
Wink of Stella Clear
Wink of Stella Clear EH | SSS | AMZN
Versamark Ink
Versamark Ink EH | SSS
HA White Embossing Powder

HA White Embossing Powder

SSS | EH

2 thoughts on “Trick-or-Treat Friends

Thanks for taking the time to leave a comment!

