Adore You

Hi everyone!

This is my last card for the 30 day coloring challenge.  I didn’t color everyday with everything else going on, but I was motivated with this one – because one of these cards is headed to California.   I made a similar card during the last coloring challenge – with the flowers in purple and I get lots of pins on it – so I think it’s safe to say people like this style.

Adore You - Fushia 4

I colored many flowers and leaves and made a second card using the extra flowers.  The frames are different sizes and the dimensions are different on each card.  On the card above, the lower bottom left flower is propped up.

Adore You - Fushia 1

On this card, a few of the followers are propped up on top of the frame – which I really like.  I didn’t add a sentiment on this second card because I can add it when I find it’s use.

Adore You - Fushia Set 1

Regarding the My Favorite Things 2017 Superstar contest – I didn’t win.  There are always so many more talented entries than mine.  It’s ok…I’m not hurt about it.  Ok…maybe a tiny bit.  Who wouldn’t be disappointed, right?  Just means I need to try a little harder next year.  Or not do it at all because I thought I tried REALLY hard this year!

Hope you enjoyed these cards!  Have a wonderful week!

XOXO,

caly-sig

SUPPLIES:

*Disclaimer: I am not being paid by any company to promote their products. I make cards using stamp sets and materials which I love and I love to share. To view where these items can be purchased, click on the linked abbreviations below (SU for Stampin’ Up!, SSS for Simon Says Stamp, EH for Ellen Hutson, AMZN for Amazon, LF for Lawn Fawn, MFT for My Favorite Things, etc.).

Copic colors:  RV04, RV06, RV09, RV19, Y17, YG09, G09, G19

Altenew Adore You
Altenew Adore You

EH | SSS | Altenew

MFT More Essential Sentiments
MFT More Essential Sentiments

EH | SSS | MFT

MFT More Essential Sentiments
MFT More Essential Sentiments

EH | SSS | MFT

MFT Stitched Rectangle Scallop Edge Frames
MFT Stitched Rectangle Scallop Edge Frames

EH | SSS | MFT


White/Gray Big Shot
White/Gray Big Shot

SU Heat Tool
SU Heat Tool
HA White Embossing Powder

HA White Embossing Powder

SSS | EH

Versamark Ink
Versamark Ink

EH | SSS

Memento Tuxedo Black Ink
Memento Tuxedo Black Ink

EH | SSS | AMZN


MFT Gold Sparkle Card Stock
MFT Gold Sparkle Card Stock
Neenah Solar White 80 lb
Neenah Solar White 80 lb

EH | SSS


Recollections 110 lb
Recollections 110 lb
Copic Sketch Markers
Copic Sketch Markers

EH | SSS | MERRIARTIST


Sakura White Gelly Roll
Sakura White Gelly Roll
3M Scotch Foam Tape
3M Scotch Foam Tape

EH | SSS | AMZN

ATG Gun
ATG Gun

EH | SSS | AMZN


3.5 inch Round Acrylic Block
3.5 inch Round Acrylic Block

 

2 thoughts on “Adore You

  1. Wow, Caly, these are gorgeous, and I love these colors…beautiful cards,and you should not feel badly about anything you do…and certainly not being chosen. Just be you…that’s all we want…the sweet, amazing, and very talented you! Way behind, but now using Feedly and my iPad as I peddle on my bike desk! Hugs and love, and I wish you are a blessed Thanksgiving!!

    Like

Thanks for taking the time to leave a comment!

