Unimaginable Courage

Hello Everyone!

I made this card two nights ago and realized this morning that I didn’t post it in time for Ellen Hutson’s pin sights challenge. DARN! I thought I had a few more days to right up this post. It’s ok, because I still want to share it! Ellen Hutson recently did a blog hop for this stamp set they released a few months ago to help fund the Breast Cancer Research Foundation. I got the set to support the case and have already made cards using it, but I got inspired to use it again after seeing so many amazing cards and then again with the Pin Sights challenge on their blog.

Here is what they posted for inspiration:
October Pin Sights Challenge

If you know me…you’ll know that I tend to shy away from bold colors – or colors of such contrast as seen above.  But I tried!!!

Unimaginable Courage

I stamped a bunch of little images and die cut them using the dies that come with this set and layered them all around the ribbon.  The ribbon is also a die from this set!  So versatile since you can color it any color for whatever the cause is.

Unimaginable Courage 1

There is some dimension to this card.  The ribbon is propped up with foam tap and some of the flowers are also.

Unimaginable Courage 2

I LOVE this sentiment.  We’ve all been through some rough times and I’l have to admit I’ve been struggling a lot lately.  People always say “I don’t know how you do it all” and I just have to shrug…because I don’t know how to respond to that.  We are all doing our best, right?  Everyone’s struggles are different.  Doesn’t make one struggle comparable to another just as we can’t compare one person’s feelings to another’s.  Life is a struggle and that’s that.  We have to remember to have courage and be kind.  That’s how joy is found.

Unimaginable Courage 1

I finished it off with some clear Pretty Pink Posh droplets.  Hope you liked this card!

XOXO,

caly-sig

SUPPLIES:

*Disclaimer: I am not being paid by any company to promote their products. I make cards using stamp sets and materials which I love and I love to share. To view where these items can be purchased, click on the linked abbreviations below (SU for Stampin’ Up!, SSS for Simon Says Stamp, EH for Ellen Hutson, AMZN for Amazon, LF for Lawn Fawn, MFT for My Favorite Things, etc.).


EH Courage bcrf
EH Courage brcf

Bermuda Bay Ink
Bermuda Bay Ink

Calypso Coral Ink
Calypso Coral Ink

Always Artichoke Ink
Always Artichoke Ink

Flirty Flamingo Ink
Flirty Flamingo Ink
Memento Tuxedo Black Ink
Memento Tuxedo Black Ink

EH | SSS | AMZN


Marina Mist Ink
Marina Mist Ink

Old Olive Ink
Old Olive Ink

Pacific Point Ink
Pacific Point Ink

Bermuda Bay Cardstock
Bermuda Bay Cardstock
Neenah Solar White 80 lb
Neenah Solar White 80 lb

EH | SSS


Recollections 110 lb
Recollections 110 lb

SU Stamping Sponges
SU Stamping Sponges
ATG Gun
ATG Gun

EH | SSS | AMZN


SU Stampin' Dimensionals
SU Stampin’ Dimensionals
Mini Multi Medium Matte Glue
Mini Multi Medium Matte Glue

EH | SSS

1.75 inch Round Grip Block - LF
1.75 inch Round Grip Block – LF

SSS | LF

MSP Mini MISTI
MSP Mini MISTI

EH | SSS | MSP

PPP Clear Droplets 6mm
PPP Clear Droplets 6mm

EH | SSS | PPP

PPP Clear Droplets 4mm
PPP Clear Droplets 4mm

EH | SSS | PPP

 

3 thoughts on “Unimaginable Courage

  1. Oh, Caly, that’s too bad that you missed the deadline, but I LOVE your card…perfectly inspired! It really does take a lot of courage…I know from my precious mom. It’s a hard battle, and I know this will be such encouragement for someone special who is battling. Your cards are so amazing…and so are you! Hugs and love, precious friend! xoxo

    Liked by 1 person

Thanks for taking the time to leave a comment!

