Rainbow Thanks – For Being You Card

I’m back for a rainbow card today. Stampin’ Up’s list of retired stamp sets and retired products are available. You can shop at stampinup.com and get huge savings as many of these items are marked down from their original prices.. Please select me as your demonstrator if you do not currently have one. I mention this because it’s the reason why I made this card. I have to say that I do not have Stampin’ Up customers…besides my mother -in-law. I know…that sounds kind of pathetic. She made a large order the other day and so I wanted to make a card to thank her for her support.

I used the For Being You stamp kit – it was only available during the Sale-A-Bration period and ended on 3-31-2015. Anyway, I finally got a chance to use and decided to make something with it.

Rainbow Thanks - For Being You

Card Base: Soft Sky

Ink Colors: Mememto Tuxedo Black, Real Red, Pumpkin Pie, Daffodil Delight, Wild Wasabi, Pool Party, Wisteria Wonder.

Additional tools: blender pen, Crystal Effects, 3M foam tape.

White panel is 5 1/4″ – 5 1/2″. Stamp, trim and color using the blender pen. Top with Crystal Effects when done and let dry completely. Mount on card base using 3M foam tape or dimensionals. Stamp boarder and color as desired.

Rainbow Thanks - For Being You 4

Rainbow Thanks - For Being You 3

Rainbow Thanks - For Being You 2

Here’s my video:


14 thoughts on “Rainbow Thanks – For Being You Card

      1. Yes! I sure did. I’m so excited…I’ve already caught up on all your posts! You’re amazing!

        Like

  1. Oh Carly, this card is beautiful, love the little hearts border you added to the top and bottom of the main panel. And what a wonderful tip about adding the Crystal Effects to get rid of the fraying of the paper, that made them all disappear!!! I will write that in my little note pad where I keep great tips to fix mistakes.
    If I didn’t have a SU Demonstrator I would definitely join in with you. Be patient, I’m sure your SU business will grow, you are very talented and do beautiful work with your cards, I wish for you the best of luck.
    I’m also a newbie blogger, I started my blog on December of last year after the insistence of my stamping buddies, I hope you go visit some time. Here is the blog address.
    http://www.swimbikerunandstamp.blogspot.com
    Thank you for sharing your beautiful card.
    Many Inky Hugs.
    Maria.

    Like

    1. Maria, you are so sweet. Thank you for your kind words of support. I really appreciate it! I’m so grateful you stumbled across my blog. I will check yours out very soon…have a wonderful day!

      Like

  2. Caly, I am so glad you’ve joined SCS and will look forward to seeing more of your work posted there! This is such a beautiful card, and I will definitely have to visit more often here on your blog! Hugs!

    Like

Thanks for taking the time to leave me a comment!