Winter Scene Window Card

Hi Everyone!

It’s FRIDAY! YAY! I’m excited that I got to craft tonight, but I also feel extra rushed to get this posted now because I also have to work tomorrow. 😦 boo….

I’m using Stampin’ Up! products for today’s card.  They’re new products from this year’s Holiday Catalog that I haven’t played with yet.  Seems like everything is centered around the holidays now and it’s coming  a lot faster than I want. I don’t know about you – but thinking about making a ton of holiday cards kinds of brings me anxiety – not to mention the presents, wrapping and trying to keep everyone happy!

Let’s focus on happy things, shall we? This card makes me happy – it feels so peaceful!

Winter Scene Window Card 2

I stamped my trees and I guess the ink was still a bit wet when I started blending the blue background – so it was completely unintentional that some of the red from the brown Early Espresso ink that I used bleed and created this soft pink background around the trees.  It ended up looking sooo pretty!

Winter Scene Window Card 3

I tried to keep it looking realistic by trying to make it look like a window scene – but I couldn’t help but add some texture/snow to the card base.  Who has snow on their walls? Ok…maybe I shouldn’t get too literal about a window scene.

Winter Scene Window Card

Here’s a closer look at the window scene:

Winter Scene Window Card 1

I love heat embossing. It just makes everything look pretty and soft. Here’s the video if you’d like to see the process:

Thanks for stopping by!

SUPPLIES:

*Disclaimer: I am not being paid by any company to promote their products. I make cards using stamp sets and materials which I love and I love to share. To view where these items can be purchased, click on the linked abbreviations below (SU for Stampin’ Up!, SSS for Simon Says Stamp, EH for Ellen Hutson, AMZN for Amazon, LF for Lawn Fawn, MFT for My Favorite Things, etc.).

Distress Ink Color: Tumbled Glass


Happy Scenes
Happy Scenes

SU Hearth & Home Thinlits Dies
SU Hearth & Home Thinlits Dies
Neenah Solar White 80 lb
Neenah Solar White 80 lb
EH | SSS

Sahara Sand Cardstock
Sahara Sand Cardstock

Real Red Cardstock
Real Red Cardstock

VersaMarker
VersaMarker

Chocolate Chip Ink
Chocolate Chip Ink

Garden Green Ink
Garden Green Ink
Tim Holtz Mini Distress Inks
Tim Holtz Mini Distress Inks
EH | SSS
Versamark Ink
Versamark Ink
EH | SSS | AMZN

White Embossing Powder
White Embossing Powder

Big Shot
Big Shot
Big Shot Magnetic Platform
Big Shot Magnetic Platform
EH | SSS | AMZN
Standard Cutting Pads
Standard Cutting Pads
EH | SSS | AMZN

2-Way Glue Pen
2-Way Glue Pen
ATG Gun
ATG Gun
EH | SSS | AMZN
Martha Stewart Mini Scoring Board
Martha Stewart Mini Scoring Board
EH | SSS
3M Scotch Foam Tape
3M Scotch Foam Tape
EH | SSS | AMZN

MISTI
MISTI

Paper Piercing Tool
Paper Piercing Tool

Paper Snips Scissors
Paper Snips Scissors

Linen Thread
Linen Thread

Modern Label Punch
Modern Label Punch

Absorber
Absorber

7 thoughts on “Winter Scene Window Card

  1. Oh, Caly, what a beautiful card, and I love the wintery scene in the window. And how perfect that the ink did something you didn’t plan…but turned out so exquisite! I love this sweet card, and I hope you just enjoy making cards and don’t stress out. You have lots of time, and you can always make duplicate cards. Remember, they won’t know that someone else is getting the same card! Hehe! Hugs!

    Like

  2. Roy, it doesn’t matter what it is really made of. People think it looks like a towel, thus the expression toeea-hwld. It’s as simple as that. Personally I think it looks more like a diaper really. 😛

    Like

Thanks for taking the time to leave me a comment!