Always Here For You – Magic Slider Card

Hey Everyone!

I feel like I’ve been slacking off since the coloring challenge ended so I wanted to make something really cool that I’ve never done before for this post.  Have you ever done a magic slider card?  I’ve seen a few of them in the past and a few more recently and it definitely had me wishing I had tried it sooner.  I wish I had more time to make a video too but for now…this will have to do!

You Are Here Magic Slider 1

If you haven’t seen one made yet (and there are lots of different variations on it) – there are some great ones on YouTube.  You don’t need to see it from me – though I have to admit…my self-doubt is preventing me from making videos too.  SHAME ON ME…I know! I shouldn’t think that way!

You Are Here Magic Slider 4

At a glance – this is the most boring black and white card ever.  But as you pull the tab up, it transforms!

You Are Here Magic Slider 3

No secret!  It’s just a simple slider card, promise!  But the illusion is so magical!  You just need acetate stamped with staz-on ink (because it’s permanent for a no-porous surface like acetate).  The exact same image is stamped underneath, colored, and positioned in the exact same place.  Voila!

You Are Here Magic Slider

I used Zig Clean Color Real Brush Markers to color this image.  I LOVE this Concord & 9th stamp set!  Supplies are listed below!

You Are Here Magic Slider 2

Thanks for stopping by today!

XOXO,

caly-sig

*Disclaimer: I am not being paid by any company to promote their products. I make cards using stamp sets and materials which I love and I love to share. To view where these items can be purchased, click on the linked abbreviations below (SU for Stampin’ Up!, SSS for Simon Says Stamp, EH for Ellen Hutson, AMZN for Amazon, LF for Lawn Fawn, MFT for My Favorite Things, etc.).

Zig Clean Color Real Brush Markers:  084 Deep Violet, 082 Purple, 027 Dark Pink, 047 May Green, 041 Light Green

Recollections Glitter Paper

Distress Ink: Pumice Stone

C&9 You are Here
C&9 You are Here

EH | SSS | C&9

LF Small Stitched Rectangle Stackables
LF Small Stitched Rectangle Stackables

EH | SSS | LF

LF Large Stitched Rectangle Stackables
LF Large Stitched Rectangle Stackables

EH | SSS | LF


White/Gray Big Shot
White/Gray Big Shot

Embossable Window Plastic
Embossable Window Plastic
Versafine Onyx Black
Versafine Onyx Black

EH | SSS


SU Heat Tool
SU Heat Tool
WOW Clear Gloss Superfine
WOW Clear Gloss Superfine

SSS | AMZN

Stazon Jet Black Ink
Stazon Jet Black Ink

EH | SSS | AMZN

Tim Holtz Mini Distress Inks
Tim Holtz Mini Distress Inks

EH | SSS


Recollections 110 lb
Recollections 110 lb
Neenah Solar White 80 lb
Neenah Solar White 80 lb

EH | SSS

Zig Clean Color Real Brush
Zig Clean Color Real Brush

EH | SSS | AMZN


Pental Aquash Water Brush Set
Pental Aquash Water Brush Set
3M Scotch Foam Tape
3M Scotch Foam Tape

EH | SSS | AMZN

ATG Gun
ATG Gun

EH | SSS | AMZN

Mini Multi Medium Matte Glue
Mini Multi Medium Matte Glue

EH | SSS

MSP Mini MISTI
MSP Mini MISTI

EH | SSS | MSP


Gold Baker's Twine
Gold Baker’s Twine

1/8 Inch Circle Handheld Punch
1/8 inch Circle Handheld Punch

4 thoughts on “Always Here For You – Magic Slider Card

  1. Oh, Caly, this is gorgeous, and I have loved this stamp too (you sweet enabler – haha!). You’ve done a beautiful job watercoloring it, and I love the “magic” of the slider card. And I agree with “changedbyHim” that we LOVE your videos! Hugs and love! xoxo

    Liked by 1 person

Thanks for taking the time to leave me a comment!