Miscellaneous Cards

Hi Everyone!

I’m here to share some recent cards that I made.  Sometimes I feel like I haven’t done a whole lot until I look back and all the photos I’ve taken.  I made a set for a friend this past week and have a few older cards too.

  1.  Princess Thank You cards

Princess Thanks 1

I made this set for a neighbor.  Her daughter turned 1 and she waned a set of thank you cards to send out after the party.  I printed the crowns on cardstock using my laser printer and added some gold foiling using my Minc machine.  I used We Are Memory Keeper Next Level embossing folders for the pink cardstock.  It’s the Quilted set (there are two in each embossing folder set).  The sentiment is from Hero Arts and is a stamp and cut set called Thanks.

2.  Little Bundle

This Little Bundle Lawn Fawn set has been my go-to set for baby shower cards.  I just love that you can make it over and over again and it never gets old.  So…it might look similar to something I’ve shared before.

3.  Happy Pandas

I’ve made a similar card like this in the past as well, but this time, I used Copic markers. Copics and watercoloring are my favorite mediums.  This Happy Panda set is just adorable and super simple to color since Pandas are already black and white.  I just added some gray to them for some variation.

4.  Amazing Peonies

In the past, I have always used just the outline of this Peony Bouquet set to stamp and color.  This time, I decided to use this layering stamp set as it was intended – I used 3 different ink colors and it was effortless.  These cards can be whipped out so quickly!  The sentiments are from a My Favorite Things set called Amazing – imagine that! 🙂

5.  Wedding Cake

Concord and 9th makes amazing stamp sets.  I love this Happy Day stamp set because it can be used for so many occasions!  I made this for a wedding reception we went to last weekend.  I embossed the image in gold and watercolored using Distress Markers – I’ve never done that before and it really works a lot like Zig Clean Color Real Brush Markers.

6. Hello Florals

I used this stamp set for the 30 day coloring challenge in March.  I had to stop and think about that because I can’t believe it’s already May.  This is another set by Concord and 9th called Hello Lovely.  Instead of using black to emboss, I used white.  It really changes the effect of the card.  I used Zig Clean Color Real brush markers for this card.  I love the vibrant colors!

7.  Mickey and Minnie Birthday

Last but not least – I have a card I made using Mickey stamps that I got from Michaels – I don’t have a link for this one, sorry!  I personalized them using My Favorite Things’ Stitched Alphabet Banner dies.  A little personalization always makes a card more fun!

I hope you enjoyed those cards!  You can click on the images to enlarge them.  I have a few Mother’s Day cards to share next time – I hope I remember to share them before next Sunday!  Until then, take care!

XOXO,

caly-sig


5 thoughts on “Miscellaneous Cards

  1. What a fantastic array of cards! Love the bright colors and blending…much to learn here. May I ask which type of paper you use the Zig markers with?

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I use Canson XL watercolor. I haven’t tried anything else but I have some Tim Holtz and Canson Mixed Media I’d like to try sometime since they’re more white. 😊

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Oh, Caly! These are gorgeous and adorable! I absolutely LOVE your watercoloring and the Hello Lovely card! You know I finally caved and got that set and made my first card. But now I am even more inspired by this one! I received the cake stamp set from a dear friend and haven’t used it yet, but thanks for the wonderful inspiration. I love the lovely thank-you cards and all of them! You’ve been a busy gal! Hugs and love! xoxo

    Liked by 1 person

Thanks for taking the time to leave me a comment!