Cupcakes

Today’s card was made for LiveLoveCard’s July challenge – anything relating to desserts.  I made this last week on a whim so I thought I would share it really quick.  It’s VERY simple!

Cupcakes 1

I stamped the images and colored with Copics, then used the coordinating punch from Stampin’ Up! to punch them out.  I haven’t used a Stampin’ Up! set in a very long time so it was nice to get some use out of them.  I need to find a way to de-stash and sell some sets that I haven’t used.  If you’re interested in something – please let me know if there’s something you’re looking for from the past 3 years.  It’s likely that I’ll have it!

Cupcakes 2

The pink cupcake was adhered directly on the card base, the blue with one layer of dimensional tape and the green one on a wobble action spring.  Makes a simple card a little fun.

Cupcakes

I used some gray Copics to color some shadow for the cupcakes in the back – but I love how the cupcake in the front has it’s own!

I’m exhausted today and realized at dinner it’s because I completely forgot to make coffee today!  I’m having a withdrawal headache so I’m hoping to sleep it off and the cup of coffee I have tomorrow will work extra well on a dreadful Monday!

Good night!

caly-sig

SUPPLIES:

*Disclaimer: I am not being paid by any company to promote their products. I make cards using stamp sets and materials which I love and I love to share. To view where these items can be purchased, click on the linked abbreviations below (SU for Stampin’ Up!, SSS for Simon Says Stamp, EH for Ellen Hutson, AMZN for Amazon, LF for Lawn Fawn, MFT for My Favorite Things, etc.).

Copics:  E41, E42, R00, R21, B00, B12, G00, BG32, N0, N1


Sprinkles of Life
Sprinkles of Life

2015-2017 In Color  Markers
Tree Builder Punch
LF Small Stitched Rectangle Stackables
LF Small Stitched Rectangle Stackables

EH | SSS | LF


White/Gray Big Shot
White/Gray Big Shot
Memento Tuxedo Black Ink
Memento Tuxedo Black Ink

EH | SSS | AMZN


Blushing Bride Ink
Blushing Bride Ink

Pool Party Ink
Pool Party Ink

Mint Macaron Ink
Mint Macaron Ink

So Saffron Cardstock
So Saffron Cardstock
Neenah Solar White 80 lb
Neenah Solar White 80 lb

EH | SSS

Copic Sketch Markers
Copic Sketch Markers

EH | SSS | MERRIARTIST

ATG Gun
ATG Gun

EH | SSS | AMZN

Tombow Liquid Multi Mono Glue
Tombow Liquid Multi Mono Glue

EH | SSS | AMZN


Mini Action Wobbles
Mini Action Wobbles

SU Clear Block Bundle
SU Clear Block Bundle

One thought on “Cupcakes

Thanks for taking the time to leave me a comment!