Oh, Boy!

Hi, Everyone!

I have been making cards and I have forgotten to share!  The two I’m sharing on this card are birthday cards.  This Mickey Mouse card was for a 1 year old’s birthday.  He loves Mickey!  I got this stamp set along time ago at Michael’s, I think.  If you want to see an image of the stamp, you can click here to see it on Amazon- but it doesn’t seem like a great price, so check your local craft store first!

Oh Boy!

I stamped Mickey on Neenah cardstock and then colored him with copic markers.  For the black piece, I embossed the sentiment with white powder and the Mickey heads in clear powder.  Then I fussy cut the image and adhered him on using some foam tape.

Oh Boy 4

A quick and simple way to add some wow to a plain background.

Lotso Card in a Box

This second card is for a friend who recently moved to Hawaii.  She asked me to make a card for her husband’s upcoming birthday.  They love Lotso the bear.  I know….it’s kind of weird on this card and I almost didn’t want to share because I wasn’t sure if anyone would appreciate it!  It means a lot to them – since their love story involves this purple bear so I tried to incorporate as much as she asked for: Lotso, palm trees and turtles.

Lotso Card in a Box 1

Lotso was printed from the internet.  The turtles are from Clearly Besotted and the palm tress are from Lawn Fawn.  The back ground is sponged with distress ink.

I wince… but I think Lotso is pretty cute on this card – especially if you know my friend Kat at all.  She got this card in the mail the other day and “lurves” it!  She’s excited to give it to her husband.  🙂

I hope you enjoyed those!  I have two wedding cards to share but I’ll share those next time!  Have a great week!

XOXO,

caly-sig


4 thoughts on “Oh, Boy!

  1. Ah, what an adorable Mickey Mouse card, Caly, and I love the amazing pop-up box you made for your friends. I got a giggle out of the Lotso bear, but what a sweet story about how he brought them together. Precious, and I’m glad you shared it. (Way behind, but I’m trying to get back into the swing. Haha!) Hugs, sweet friend!

    Liked by 1 person

Thanks for taking the time to leave me a comment!